

BUSINESS RECOGNITION EVENT PAST AWARD WINNERS

2010 - Name of Award Winners

Small Business Excellence:Thinix - MilfordLarge Business Excellence:Ranco - Sioux Rapids

Entrepreneur of the Year: Pat Mc Gill Public Speaking - Spirit Lake

2011 - Name of Award Winners

Small Business Excellence: Aero Race Wheels - Estherville

Large Business Excellence: Nolin Milling - Dickens

Entrepreneur of the Year: Kristy Henning - Eco Sense - Estherville

2012 - Name of Award Winners

Small Business Excellence: Vugteveen Lawn Service - Milford Large Business Excellence: Maurer Manufacturing - Spencer

Entrepreneur of the Year: Bruce and LuAnn Tamisiea - Tecton - Spencer

2013 - Name of Award Winners

Small Business Excellence: Okoboji Wines - Spirit Lake
Large Business Excellence: Polaris Industries - Spirit Lake

Entrepreneur of the Year: Doug and Amy Skinner - Dakota Pack - Estherville

2014 - Name of Award Winners

Small Business Excellence: IGL TeleConnect - Spencer

Large Business Excellence: The Hillshire Brands Company - Storm Lake
Entrepreneur of the Year: Dari Dengel-Fehr - Mock Medical - Terril
The Gold Star Award: GKN Armstrong Wheels - Estherville

Young Professional of the Year: Lexie Ruter - Estherville Chamber of Commerce

<u>2015 - Name of Award</u> <u>Winners</u>

Small Business Excellence: f8 Creative - Spencer

Large Business Excellence: GrapeTree Medical Staffing - Milford
Entrepreneur of the Year: Kate Newey - StudioBurn360 - Arnolds Park

The Gold Star Award: Ranco - Sioux Rapids

Young Professional of the Year: Paul Daniels - Northwest Bank

<u>2016 - Name of Award</u> <u>Winners</u>

Small Business Excellence: Zone Home Entertainment - Storm Lake

Large Business Excellence: Daybreak Foods - Estherville

Entrepreneur of the Year: Matt Matthiesen, West O Beer - Milford

The Gold Star Award: TechKnow - Spencer

Young Professional of the Year: Libby Glaser - Bank Midwest



2017 - Name of Award

Winners

Small Business Excellence:Beck Engineering, Inc. - Spirit LakeLarge Business Excellence:Quality Refrigerated Services - SpencerEntrepreneur of the Year:Rob Hach - Trusted Energy - Storm Lake

Young Professional of the Year: Kevin Brown - Advanced Network Services - Spencer

2018 - Name of Award

Winners

Small Business Excellence:Steffes Companies - SpencerLarge Business Excellence:Rembrandt Foods - RembrandtEntrepreneur of the Year:Jill Harms - Blink Marketing - Milford

Young Professional of the Year: Brandon Rohrig - Lakes Regional Health - Spirit Lake

2019 - Name of Award

Winners

Small Business Excellence:Oleson Chiropractic - ArmstrongLarge Business Excellence:Janitor's Closet - Spencer

Entrepreneur of the Year:

Young Professional of the Year:

Jay Butterfield - Stickers & Posters - Storm Lake
Candace Daniels - Spencer Hospital - Spencer

2021 - Name of Award

Winners

Small Business Excellence: Delicias Super Market - Storm Lake

Large Business Excellence: Northwest Bank - Spencer

Entrepreneur of the Year: Andy Spurgin - Estherville Pharmacy - Estherville Young Professional of the Year: Dr. Megan Sullivan - Eye Care Associates - Storm Lake

2022 - Name of Award

Winners

Small Business Excellence:Consumers Lumber Company - Spirit LakeLarge Business Excellence:King's Pointe Waterpark Resort - Storm LakeEntrepreneur of the Year:Inder Singh - Brew Oil, LLC. - Storm LakeYoung Professional of the Year:Teresa Beck - Beck Engineering - Spirit Lake

Project of the Year: Tyson Turkey - Feed Mill Project - Storm Lake

Workforce Excellence: Midwestern Mechanical - Spencer
Economic Development Partner: Rand Fisher - Retired IADG President

Economic Development Impact: Lyle Hevern - Estherville Area Partnership for Growth